Skip to content

Oats, GF Of Course!

October 1, 2010

This morning, I knew exactly what I wanted upon waking 🙂

OATS OATS OATS OATS OATS OATS OATS OATS!!!!!

People ask me how I can eat warm oats when it is warm outside…let’s just say, addicts do crazy things 🙂

But looking at this bowl, you’re thinking, “I would have eaten that too :-)”

Oats with water, splash of almond milk, chia seeds, and vanilla…slow cooked to a creamy goodness. Added in:

-1/2 banana mashed

-1 tbsp greek yog, stirred in

-topped with, fruit

Hail Merry Grawnola

-Almond Butter

Addictions like this are A.O.K! But if you feel that you need to overcome it, feel free to join me on Tuesday evenings for Oat Eaters Anonymous 🙂

What did you have for brekkie today?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 7:57 am

    Ha! Oat Eaters Anonymous would be so much fun! Seriously, we could all get together and bring our favorite oat toppings. Then we take a big bowl of oats, and we can go crazy with an oatmeal buffet! The whole night would be spent talking about different oatmeal ideas, and the health benefits of it. Then we could create an Oat Eaters Anonymous cookbook! Ok..I’m getting a little carried away 😉

  2. October 1, 2010 7:57 am

    oops…I totally put my email address down under the website! Sheesh…

  3. October 1, 2010 3:31 pm

    I totally need Oat Eaters Anonymous too. I had oats + almond butter + banana + pecans for breakfast this morning!

  4. October 2, 2010 3:27 am

    How do you know your oats are gf? I hear such conflicting things about this!

  5. October 2, 2010 11:53 am

    I am a card-carrying member of OEA. seeya next Tuesday 😉

    I had… wait for it…. OATMEAL for brekkie. Well, oatbran and groats, but more or less the same sitch.

    Happy Saturday!
    x

  6. October 3, 2010 3:32 pm

    Your oats pictures look so yummy! Hope you’re having a great weekend, girl!

    • October 3, 2010 3:41 pm

      Thanks, Natalia! Just ran a race with Hubby, so far so good for the weekend!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

"Musings" Welcome!

