Skip to content

Rudi’s!!!

September 28, 2010

Look what I got in the mail!

Rudi’s Gluten Free Bread! Thanks so much!

I gave the cinnamon raisin variety an immediate taste. I was actually a bit disappointed at first. The bread by itself is a bit dry and sponge like but…I DID NOT GIVE UP! When bread is not like you want it to be…enter TOASTER!

Breakfast.was.delectable. Two pieces of toast for me and two for Hubby!

I had a slice of Cinnamon Raisin and a slice of Multigrain toasted, schmeared with Maranatha AB, and a sliced peach 🙂 Really hit the spot and got me ready for my run!

Rudi’s, thank you so much for the samples! I thought the bread toasted was OUT OF THIS WORLD! I never expected to be able to eat Cinnamon Raisin Toast again in my life 🙂 Beautiful surprise!

What is your favorite allergen free product?

P.S. Tonight entries for the Food Should Taste Good Giveaway close out! Don’t forget to submit yours!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 10:57 pm

    I love Rudi’s 🙂 I didn’t try the cinnamon raisin plain — I just ate it toasted and I loved it. It was so crunchy and hearty! Yum.

    • September 28, 2010 11:20 pm

      I wonder if the regular version is more moist plain!? You’ll have to try for me, Holly!

      Sent via DROID on Verizon Wireless

  2. September 28, 2010 10:58 pm

    i never had rudi and never heard of it.

  3. September 29, 2010 2:49 pm

    I’ve never tried Rudi’s. Couldn’t agree more with you about the toaster, though! Totally saves gluten-free breads that are a bit lacking..

  4. September 30, 2010 11:47 am

    Love your breakfast spread! how lovely.
    lesse, in terms of GF products… maybe brown rice tortillas, at the moment. though I can’t think of many specifically allergen-free products other than that!

"Musings" Welcome!

