Skip to content

Hungry, Hungry Hippo!

September 27, 2010

Well, it has been a while since I’ve done a post like this, but I felt that it was time! This week has been absolutely crazy:

– I’ve been completely exhausted

– I’ve desired a glass of wine in the evening (usually only want wine on the weekends)

– I’ve been craving chocolate like it’s my job (DO NOT BUY CHOCOLATE COVERED ACAI BERRIES FROM COSTCO!!!), Hubby even had to hide the chocolate from me (he did a great job…can’t find it anywhere! Thanks, Hubby! I love you so much!

I still get in my daily workout, but I haven’t been doing extra like I normally do. I’ve been going to bed earlier and sleeping in later. However, I have been really kind to myself. I haven’t tried to starve myself for eating chocolate. I haven’t scolded myself for not working out as much. And best of all, I’ve slept…a lot!

This morning, I woke up in a dream…I turned off my alarm without even thinking at 5AM (after having gone to bed at 11PM) and woke up with Hubby at 6AM. Immediately after waking, I was starved. I ate my half banana and 1/2 tbsp of Homemade Nuttzo PF 🙂 Grabbed my coffee and hit the road. Unfortunately, I didn’t tell Hubby to save me some Almond Milk for my coffee (he even asked if I needed any and I blanked!), so I took my coffee black…blech! I prefer it with a bit of milk, that’s for sure! I drank most of it on my way to the gym.

For crosstraining today I did the stairmaster for 44 minutes and walked at an incline for 15 minutes…burned 389 calories 🙂 Pretty much the same as running, but less strenuous on the body 🙂

Got to work and ate my post workout snack…1/2 banana and handful of walnuts. After that, I was still famished, so I ate my breakfast of overnight oats with Homemade Nuttzo PF, greek yog, and a bit of fruit salad my sister chopped up for us :-)All in a beautiful Artisana Pecan Butter Jar!

After that I was sure that I was done…NOT!!! Still starved, I scarfed down a Mrs. May’s Nut Bar…ok, now I am satisfied. What the heck!! Why am I so hungry!? And not to mention, why am I not more stuffed after eating all of that? The body is a mystery 🙂

Do you ever have days where you just feel starved?

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Food Should Taste Good Giveaway! You have until tomorrow night to enter!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 6:42 pm

    Yes! I definitely have my random starvation days!! I think it’s best to simply do what you’re doing and listen to your body. Sounds like yours has been needing a little extra care and refueling in general.

    • September 28, 2010 7:00 pm

      Lauren, you hit the nail on the head! I’ve been listening to my stomach and body in general. Think I’m on the upswing!

  2. Lisa permalink
    September 28, 2010 9:14 pm

    i get these days randomly and honestly they freak me out a bit, but I am attempting to listen to my body more

    • September 28, 2010 9:16 pm

      Lisa, that is all you have to do 🙂 I know that if I suppress hunger, I will just eat more than I want to later!

  3. September 28, 2010 10:59 pm

    wow there are sooo many kinds of nut butters! ive never seen pecan butter!!

"Musings" Welcome!

