Skip to content

The POMsmo :-)

September 15, 2010

I decided that it had been a while since I had had a martini of any kind.  However, I HATE martinis, so this was a problem that I would need to be very creative to solve 🙂 Enter…

THE POMsmo!

This was a super simple and delicious mocktail:

POMsmo Mix

splash POM juice

splash lime juice

splash OJ

Top it all off with a bubbly water, I chose La Croix.

Enjoy!

I thought this pic was super trippy 🙂

What is your favorite mocktail or cocktail?

Also, congratulations to Nikki from NikkiOnLunch! You are the winner of the Garlic Gold Giveaway! Email me your name and address and I’ll get that shipped out shortly 🙂

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 1:37 pm

    Congrats to Nikki on getting the Garlic Gold!!!

    My favorite cocktail is vodka/lemonade or captain morgan/coke. I don’t drink often so I like a super sugary drink like those. Favorite mocktail: a splash of juice in club soda with a lime wedge!

    • September 15, 2010 2:25 pm

      Great cocktails, Holly! I don’t have mixed drinks often as liquor doesn’t sit well with me, but i love me a glass of wine!

  2. September 15, 2010 3:13 pm

    It’s so fun to drink from a martini glass isn’t it? Even if it’s a virgin drink, it’s just fun.

    Thanks for this cosmo combo. I might try it with POM pumpkin flavor and make it a “welcome to fall” celebration.

  3. September 15, 2010 5:17 pm

    I’ve started celebrating Tuesday Boozeday and yesterday I celebrated the end of summer with a Watermelon Freshie (watermelon, coconut milk, and Malibu)! It was pretty good 🙂

  4. September 15, 2010 5:17 pm

    Love the new blog layout!!!!!

  5. September 15, 2010 9:12 pm

    Sounds like a great cock/mocktail!! I love Mint Juleps 🙂

    I was just starting to think about changing up my layout too! I’m just getting a little bored… glad to see I’m not the only one considering a change. 😉

    • September 15, 2010 9:58 pm

      Yea, i couldn’t fit my foodbuzz patches! Im still working on the layout though 🙂

      My favorite actual cocktail is a mojito! Figure its close to a mint julep!

  6. September 16, 2010 2:19 am

    i’m not a cocktail drinker either, when i have the occasional martini, its usually vodka with a twist 🙂

    lookin forward to reading more of your blog!

    • September 16, 2010 2:40 am

      Welcome, Angela! You are a brave one for drinking martinis 🙂 That is beyond my skill set!

      So glad you found my blog 🙂 Thanks for reading! ~Alyssa

"Musings" Welcome!

