Skip to content

Daily Grind

September 14, 2010

I finally feel like I’m back in the swing of things! I always hate going back to work from vacation…takes a few days to get it in gear.

I got up at 5AM and headed to the gym for my 5 mile easy run. I felt really weird during my workout, like it was much more difficult than it should have been…ever felt that way?

I easily deserved to eat all my food today based on sheer caloric output…check out these stats!

5 mile run

2.25 mile fahrtleks, weight lifting

8 Sep
Run 5 mi
3×8 squats, 115 lb
3×12 calves, 115 lb
3×5,7 pull ups assisted
Shoulder press, 3×8, 20 lbs
Lat pullback, 3×10, 20 lbs
Front shoulder raise, 3×8, 10 lbs
lat butterfly, 3×8, 10 lbs
2.25 mile fahrtlek

Phew! No wonder I cleared out my lunch box for the day!

Got home after work at 6PM and look what was waiting for me!

Awesome Hail Merry Products!

3 types of granola, 2 types of macaroons, and 3 different tarts! How awesome! Not to mention, they are all vegan and gluten free and the caloric stats are fantastic 🙂 90 calories for one tart! Heck…might as well eat 2 😉

Dinner was a simple fix and perfectly clean! Grilled chicken (no seasonings), roasted veggies, and a baked sweet potato.

So what do you think? Did I hit most of the colors on the rainbow?

And do you see what that is!?! Yup! Brussels sprouts are BACK! I love the fall veggies 🙂

Do you eat your meals based on the colors of the rainbow? What are your favorite seasonal veggies?

P.S. Finally heard back from the doc! My Celiac Panel was NEGATIVE!!! Holy crap! That means that if someone were to do a blood test on me, they wouldn’t know I had Celiac! Diet works 🙂 My numbers were a rocketing 170+ when I was first diagnosed…now, a whopping 7 🙂 Oh yea, I’m that good at NOT eating gluten 😉

P.P.S. Don’t forget to enter for the Garlic Gold Giveaway!! Entries need to be in my Wednesday night!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 3:23 am

    Roasted veggies look DELISH! And congrats on being virtually gluten-free!! Got get’em!

  2. September 14, 2010 12:26 pm

    I love brussel sprouts. So good!

  3. September 14, 2010 1:07 pm

    I’m glad your test came back so good — a good diet DOES work!

    Hail Merry looks so good, I look forward to your review!

  4. September 14, 2010 6:28 pm

    Yo CONGRATS on the test results!! That is so rad! And yes the Hail Merry products look SO. GOOD. Especially that tart. yummm

    • September 14, 2010 6:28 pm

      Thanks, Lauren! I’m pretty excited 🙂 I’ll have a product review out shortly!

  5. A Side of Simple permalink
    September 15, 2010 8:28 pm

    I have to eat gluten free, too! So happy I know of your blog so I can take some eats from you. Let me know how the Hail Merry products are, please?

"Musings" Welcome!

