Skip to content

Gluten Free Banana Bread a la “Momma M”

September 11, 2010

My Mother in Law is a registered dietitian and is always so kind to make gluten free delicacies for me when I visit! This time, she chose to make GF banana bread. I’ve had her version before and it is splendid! I got to help 🙂

Nanas

Buttah

Soder

GF Baking Mix and Sugar

Un Egg

Salt in a cute measuring spoon!

Stir and Bake

Admire.

Devour!!!

Thanks so much Momma M! Your Banana Bread lasted me for the whole trip 🙂

Do your in-laws have any classic recipes that you love? Do share!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2010 8:54 pm

    I love banana bread so much!! How sweet of your MIL to make you some yummy GF BB!! 🙂 I may have to try making some!!

  2. Momma M permalink
    September 11, 2010 9:18 pm

    You are welcome! The recipe is from 1984 (the year of hubby’s birth 🙂 and is the best! I will post if anyone is interested!!

  3. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    September 11, 2010 10:18 pm

    Oh…Banana bread is my all-time favorite. So moist…so good…

  4. September 12, 2010 1:06 pm

    I love banana bread! This looks so delicious!

    My MIL bakes all the time — usually it is box mix brownies or cakes 🙂 I still love them though!

  5. September 12, 2010 6:14 pm

    Yummm! Your MIL sounds pretty awesome 😉

  6. September 13, 2010 1:49 pm

    Looks yummy! My niece has Coeliac’s and I love finding new recipes to make for her.

"Musings" Welcome!

