Skip to content

SNACKS on a Plane!

September 10, 2010

Remember that movie? In the words of Samuel L. Jackson, “Get those Mother F*****’ SNACKS off this Mother F*****’ Plane!”…ok, I modified it a bit 😉

Hubby and I were airborne and I was starving!

Out came the snacks!

Some Vegan, Raw, GF Crackers from Twin Cakes Bakery…so good!

A gorgeous and crisp Pink Lady Apple.

And to round out the trio: some low moisture part skim string cheese…yummy!

Within an hour, I was in the mood for dessert:

A Goji Berry Raw Crunch Bar and some light reading 😉 This was my first experience with the Raw Crunch Bar and I think I’m in love!

This was so tasty and only 150 calories and 5 g of sugar! Unheard of! Thanks to Holly for sending!

Hubby was completely mortified by the man in front of us and took the time and effort to capture a picture of his fingernails which he prominently displayed over the back of his seat…made it a bit difficult to eat 😦

I’m fairly certain that he hasn’t washed his hands in a few weeks!

Have you had any uncomfortable plane experiences before? These are the absolute best to share!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 2:20 am

    Oh my those fingers! He must have a very hands on job!

    • September 10, 2010 2:48 am

      Yea, they were awful!! I think he was a painter 🙂 how have you been Katie?!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. September 10, 2010 12:47 pm

    uhhh THAT’S DISGUSTING. (the hand, not your snacks, which look awesome!) I mean really.

    I once sat next to a wailing infant on a redeye… I know a lot of ppl have the bad “baby crying” experiences on planes but that was just ridiculous. I had to work the next day!!

    • September 10, 2010 1:05 pm

      Yea, I hate traveling simply because it can never really be classified as “pleasant”. No matter what you do, ou are always uncomfortable and sensory stimulated whether you want to be or not!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. September 10, 2010 1:53 pm

    Ew those fingers!!!

    I’m glad you like those Raw Crunch bars — they are definitely CRUNCHY, but good ingredients and taste!

    • September 10, 2010 1:56 pm

      Mine had melted slightly so they were actually more chewy!! I loved them!

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. September 10, 2010 2:48 pm

    Those hands were very yuck! It would be difficult to eat with those babies waving in my face. I love the wheatgrass post by the way. I had it once and couldn’t handle it. You took it like a pro!

    • September 10, 2010 3:53 pm

      Yup, they were awful!! Luckily I sat to the side and didn’t have them in my face 🙂 thanks on the wheatgrass!! I don’t mind it, but I didn’t feel so hot after…think I will have to put my crazy days of wheatgrass shots in the past 🙂 welcome to Gf Muse, Joslyn!

  5. September 10, 2010 4:06 pm

    i’ve never really had a bad plane experience…the worst was the lady with bad breath, but as soon as i pulled out some gum she asked for a piece. hey, at least she knew it was bad!

  6. September 10, 2010 4:23 pm

    I always pack my own meals and snacks while traveling by car, or plane… however I usually eat them before I get on the plane… I am extremely sensitive to smells and can get easily grossed out… i.e. the fingernails of the passenger in front of your husband.

    • September 10, 2010 4:29 pm

      You poor thing! The nails were nasty, so I just looked away 🙂 welcome to GF Muse!!

  7. September 11, 2010 1:52 am

    My mom and I recently spent a 7 hour flight to San Francisco sitting behind a man who was farting throughout the entire flight…I mean like every few minutes another one. TOTALLY GROSS!! We ended up just laughing out loud at some points because it was that ridiculous.

    • September 11, 2010 2:13 am

      Emily, that is absolutely hilarious 🙂 I would have died laughing 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  8. September 13, 2010 1:42 pm

    Oh my gosh! Those fingernails are awful!

  9. October 27, 2010 6:58 am

    LOL @ that hand ahahahahha
    you’re hilarious

"Musings" Welcome!

