Skip to content

Lil Piece of Heaven :-)

September 2, 2010

Another bedtime snack that made my tummy smile πŸ™‚

Nature’s Path Maple Sunrise πŸ™‚ Gluten Free and only 7 grams of sugar! I used a sprinkling of this…

A dabble of that…

The Cacao Bliss (so good by the way!) got really hard when I put it in the fridge, but it crumbled very nicely!

And a CaliBowl and South African sugar spoon to help me accomplish my goal of eating this glorious concoction!Β  The CaliBowl is not nearly what I expected, but regardless it is awesome! I haven’t spilled once since using it!

End Result:

All atop a luscious bed of Greek Yog πŸ™‚ Don’t the Cacao Bliss crumbles look like brownie bites?

What is your favorite bedtime snack?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 4:51 pm

    Alyssa that looks lovely! My favorite bedtime snack is a cut up banana with golden raisins, choc chips and walnuts sprinkled on top. It is so good!

    • September 2, 2010 5:18 pm

      Holly, that sounds awesome! I for some reason always have to have a “binding agent” like yogurt or nut butter πŸ™‚ Weird, I know πŸ˜‰

  2. September 2, 2010 5:23 pm

    Umm…RAW CACOA BLISS?! I must have this. I must. It is essential. Where did you find it? Please tell me it was Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s or some place where I can find it in New York! I want to sprinkle it on my favorite bedtime dessert (bananas and yogurt with a dribble of raw lavender infused honey). Pre-bedtime desserts are always phenomenal.

    • September 2, 2010 5:28 pm

      Oh my dear Syd πŸ™‚ You should be able to find Cacao Bliss at WF or TJs for sure. I’m not sure if the RAWness will be marketed, but I’m pretty sure its the same thing πŸ™‚ Email me your mailing address, I’ll send you my other packet πŸ™‚ Love you cuz!

      ~Lyss

  3. September 2, 2010 5:48 pm

    i don’t really do snacks all that often…weird right?

    what was different than expected with the cali bowl? i see it everywhere….

    • September 2, 2010 5:50 pm

      Hey Heather! I guess I expected the bowl to be deeper and really heavy duty. It is functioning like advertized though πŸ™‚ It is made of plastic, which I knew, but expected it to be heavier. It has a rubber bottom to keep it from moving around on the table, which I did not expect. I also expected to get a bigger bowl, but I guess I accidentally ordered the kids bowl πŸ™‚ It still seems to be big enough for me!

      Definitely if you fill it below the rim, like advertised, you WILL NOT spill! Unless you spill from your spoon to your mouth…that’s all on you though πŸ™‚

      ~Alyssa

  4. September 2, 2010 6:58 pm

    DEFINITELY love cereal for bedtime snack πŸ™‚ a big bowl of rice chex,frozen bananas,and almond milk ALWAYS hits the spot πŸ™‚

    • September 2, 2010 7:33 pm

      Heather, that sounds amazing πŸ™‚ when you come back to CO we will have to have a dessert party!

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. September 2, 2010 8:03 pm

    That does look heavenly! I need to find that Cacao Bliss and try it out. It looks like just the sort of thing I’d fall in love with. πŸ˜€

    My go-to bedtime snack is dates with pb/choccy, or if I’m craving something with a bit more crunch, a rice cake with peanut butter or applesauce. =)

    • September 2, 2010 8:17 pm

      Kaz, those sound delish. I’m a date and nut butter fan πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  6. September 2, 2010 9:10 pm

    I just tried the Vanilla Natures Path cereal and loved it! I don’t buy cereal much because–well, I love it TOO much–hehe πŸ™‚

    • September 2, 2010 9:34 pm

      Kim! Welcome back! I have that cereal in the pantry to try next, I can’t wait!!

      Alyssa πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  7. September 2, 2010 11:51 pm

    I love to have Special K (chocolate please) or Kettle Corn. Something crunchy and light!

    • September 3, 2010 3:34 am

      I used to love special k, Lindsey! Kettlecorn is one of my faves as well πŸ™‚

      Sent from my iPhone

  8. September 3, 2010 6:56 am

    I love snacking on something salty late at night, for example dark rye bread πŸ™‚

"Musings" Welcome!

