Skip to content

Day 11: Everything is Gonna BR Right :-)

August 31, 2010

Today, although busy, was wonderful!  I had the perfect amount of energy, I busted my hump in all of my workouts and at work.  I came home, made dinner for my loving husband, and even better…there were packages!

The day started with a 4:40AM wake-up and hustled to Body Pump. Have I mentioned that I am in love with this class? I feel like a walking muscle when I’m done and I can really see the tone and definition in my arms and legs!  I love seeing progress…really helps to motivate you.

Early morning photography is not one of my strong suits 🙂

Pre-workout snack was the same: 1/2 c hot cereal, 1 scoop protein powder, and 1 cup frozen berries.  So good!!! I eat it while reading my morning blog emails at the counter 🙂  Thank you, Jessica for your timely posts!

After BP, I raced to work for our group fitness session.  I barely made it on time and jogged in at the last second.  We ended up doing calisthenics and running. I ended up doing 2.5 miles and then ran another 2 miles to reach my quota of 4 for half marathon training.  My watch died, so no calorie burn 😦

Got into work around 9AM and scarfed down my post workout snack…I was famished!

Same as pre 🙂

Before I knew it, it was 10AM and guess what I had to do??  Begin my Meals On Wheels route!  This was my first time driving the route and it was a cinch! The old people were so sweet and very appreciative of my services. I wish I could do this more often! I’ve volunteered for once a month so far as I am already so busy at work.  Next time, I plan on writing them each little notes 🙂 Nice touch I think!

Once I finished my route, I scarfed down my 3rd meal of the day: 2 HBE and 4 oz tofu with smoked paprika on top…really hit the spot. No pics as I ate it while driving with my knee and navigating back to work…I know…not good!  Hey, at least I was using my ear piece!

Quick afternoon meal of 1/2 c hot cereal and 1 tbsp Naturally Nutty Pepita Seed Butter. This stuff has really grown on me! I’m sad to see it almost gone 😦

Ok, now to the most exciting part of my day!! When I got home from work (around 6:45PM…crazy late!) I found a little package hidden under the mat on the front door step! Look what was inside!

WOOHOO!!!! I was so excited to get my sample packs of Garlic Gold! Since I was only able to make it through 3/4 of my food today, I decided I was going to indulge.  One of these little sampler packs is only 1 tbsp/120 calories, so I used it wisely!

Two tilapia filets drizzled with Garlic Gold (amazing!), spritzed with some Bragg’s Amino Acids, and topped with Mrs. Dash’s Tomato Basil seasoning 🙂

Assorted chopped veggies tossed in Garlic Gold and spritzed with Bragg’s and ROASTED!

I baked the fish and the veggies at 450 degrees for about 15 minutes along with some sweet potatoes that had been in there for 45 minutes already.  Out came heaven 🙂

Another simple dinner success! I love when it takes 15 minutes to whip up a meal and you can thoroughly enjoy it 🙂

I think Garlic Gold will be my new secret ingredient 🙂 The flavor it added was unbelievable!

Do you have a secret ingredient that you swear by?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 3:59 pm

    i’ve been wanting to try the garlic gold…where did you get it? i swear by garlic, salt, and pepper. everything’s better with garlic 🙂

    • August 31, 2010 4:33 pm

      I got a sample from the company, but I am selling it in my opensky store too 🙂 check it out!

      Alyssa

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. September 1, 2010 12:06 pm

    I admire all people who can get out of bed a 4.40 am because of exercise 😀

  3. September 1, 2010 1:17 pm

    That looks like a crazy delicious dinner!! The roasted veggies and potato… already a win in my book, and I’m sure rendered completely amazing with the Garlic Gold. I need to try that stuff!

  4. September 1, 2010 9:10 pm

    How on Earth do you get all of these samples? It seems like every post you have another giant sample bag! Are they all available from the websites? Also, I tried tofu and I didn’t hate it! I had it cold and I didn’t exactly want to marry it but I’m interested in cooking it with other things! So we will see…

    • September 1, 2010 11:43 pm

      Hey Krista!
      I have inquired with a few companies about getting samples 🙂 Many are very receptive and I always do a product review for them. Now, I am being contacted by a few companies to do product reviews for them! You just have to find your niche, for you it would most likely be musical 😉 and then find those companies that support your niche. Good luck!

      ~Alyssa

Trackbacks

  1. Cinnamon Raisin Dumbbells | The Couch Potato Athlete

"Musings" Welcome!

