Skip to content

Bedtime Snack!

August 31, 2010

One thing that Kat has instilled in me is to not let myself go hungry.  In order to do that, I have to make sure I have a bedtime snack so I am not famished after 6-7 hours of sleep!

Last night, I had a lovely concoction 🙂

Half of this 🙂 Made this (see below) sooooo good!

Yea, that’s a close up alright!  1/2 c Fage 0% Greek Yog and 1 tbsp Artisana Cacao Bliss! Right around 150 cal and perfectly satisfying for a night time snack/dessert!

Speaking of chocolate…look what I got in the mail!

Orange Blossom, Chai Regular what!?!

Oh yes…truffles of course!  These came from Coco Zen and arrived intact! Haven’t heard of Coco Zen?? Probably because you haven’t reached chocolate enlightenment 😉

These were delicious! And not only did I get Chai Regular, I also got Chai Vegan! Made with coconut milk/cream for an amazingly creamy texture.  These chocolates come in all shapes and sizes and are made with no gluten ingredients and can be made vegan in certain flavors!  What a great gift or splurge 🙂

Check them out in my OpenSky store! You will not be sorry 🙂

What is your favorite chocolate indulgence? If you don’t like chocolate, what do you indulge in? 🙂 Happy Trails!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 2:23 pm

    My fave choc indulgence? I honestly just love hershey kisses. They do a number on my stomach but they taste so good. Those truffles look amazing!

    • August 31, 2010 2:46 pm

      OMG! Holly, Milk Chocolate Hershey’s Kisses are one of my faves 🙂 Next up…Dove Promises…milk chocolate of course 😉 That means I am really breaking bad! I stick to dark chocolate for the most part!

      ~Alyssa

  2. nikkionlunch permalink
    August 31, 2010 6:53 pm

    I love, love chocolate and PB combos. Your truffles look so amazing. Seriously. Now I’m craving chocolate and all I have is an apple sitting here and a pout on my face.

  3. September 1, 2010 3:49 am

    Chocolate indulgence all the way baby! Sometimes I have to hide them from myself and a few times I forgot where…then I gotta go buy some more and my stash gets bigger.

"Musings" Welcome!

