Skip to content

Nasty!

August 25, 2010

So, while strolling along the shelves of Vitamin Cottage, I spotted a new brand of Kombucha! Vibranz…I was suspicious, but decided to give it a shot. I bought 2: Chai and Original Flavors.

Consensus: HORRIBLE!!!!!  Honestly, when I think of this beverage it makes me think of this song…this will take you back to elementary school 🙂

Ohhhhhh, great green globs of greasy grimy gopher guts, marmalade and monkey meat, little birdy turdy feet! French fried eyeballs sitting in a pool of blood, I forgot my spoon so they gave me a scab sandwich, mustard on top, eagle eyeballs and camel snot, all these things were made in a pot, so they gave me puke with sugar on top=VIBRANZ WANNA BE KOMBUCHA. Yuck!

However, if you enjoy non-carbonated beverages that taste a bit like Styrofoam smells and are entirely too sweet, you may enjoy it 🙂

Ever bought a product with high hopes only to be disappointed?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 5:21 pm

    I actually really like this brand of Kombucha! I bought mine in NYC and it was definitely carbonated and definitely delicious! Maybe yours had been sitting on a truck for too long or something? How unfortunate. A bad kombucha experience can be traumatic

    • August 25, 2010 9:54 pm

      Glad you liked it, syd! Unfortunately, mine was so bad, I don’t want to try again 😦

      Hope your having a blast in NYC!

      ~Alyssa

  2. August 26, 2010 4:36 pm

    LOL–I can’t stand kombucha!! Tried it–once! That was enough!

  3. August 26, 2010 8:34 pm

    I love kombucha teas, but I usually make them at home.

    Thanks for the review on this product. Now I know 🙂

    • August 26, 2010 8:53 pm

      Lea, I made kombucha for a while, but I just got sick of making it. I liked it, but it didn’t curb that craving like GT’s Kombucha (Synergy) did. Still waiting to see if they come back on the market!

      ~Alyssa

  4. August 27, 2010 3:06 am

    Oh yes we have had some bad kombucha before, other brands in stores, never had this one, but thanks for sharing! I will avoid it.

"Musings" Welcome!

