Skip to content

Day 5: OOTS a Daisy!

August 25, 2010

You’re probably musing over my title…keep on musing! 🙂

So, I woke up this morning ready for my swim!  And then as soon as I tried to get out of bed, I felt like I had been hit by a truck! I was so sore from my heavy lifting workout!  Not to mention exhausted. Having only 6 hours of sleep (the most I had gotten all week :-(), I made the executive decision to sleep in until 6:10AM…lucky me!

My alarm went of at 6 and I was ready to take on the day…or so I thought.  Talk about Murphy’s Law, watch this:

-6:55AM: dump scalding tea down my work clothes as I’m rushing to get out of the house

-6:56AM: begin expletive string 🙂

-6:57: clean mess, hop in car

-6:58: take out frustration on husband

-6:59: apologize to husband

-7:30: arrive at work

-7:31: realize I have NONE of my food for the day

-7:32: turn around to head home

-8:00: arrive home, grab food, run out

-8:35: arrive at work, FINALLY

-8:36: SHIT HITS THE FAN!!!!! (continues to for about 6 hours)

-6PM: leave work, head to Costco

-6:30PM: relax while strolling through Costco

-7:30: arrive home and realize I left my access card at work or possibly in Costco parking lot

-8PM: arrive at Costco to search for access card (its got all my personal info on it…not good!)

-8:15: determine it’s not there!

-8:30: break into my work building…FOUND IT!!

-9PM: finally home for the night 😦 Get to eat dinner!

Eats throughout the day were the same 🙂 Here are some snippets!

Yerba Mate

Tofu cubed mixed with fat free cottage cheese

Hardboiled eggs and some grilled chicken since I ran out of egg whites.

Dinner was a treat! Salmon Nigiri on Brown Rice!  I also made some roasted brocc and mushrooms along with a peanut dipping sauce (cheat but clean)…no pics as I inhaled!

Dessert was a bit of a cheat as well (according to my diet plan), also no pics because I was starved! 3 dates filled with an assortment of nut butters: pepita seed, peanut butter, almond butter=YUM!

Hubby got me this AWESOME lunch box for Christmas!  I haven’t used it in a little while, but decided to go ahead and use it since I’m portioning out all my meals and need these little containers!  I was even more excited when I found my OOTS Lunchbox on OPENSKY!  I was so happy! Not only is this box super cute and fun, but totally functional for all my meal planning blog friends 🙂  Check it out!

How cute is this lunchbox!?

So  many great compartments!

How was your day? Ever had the day from hell? Can you do anything but just laugh??

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 5:54 am

    Hi Alyssa!,
    How’s your diet going? Food looks good!!!!!
    Btw that’s the cutest lunch box ever!! : )
    And glad you found the card!! : )

    • August 25, 2010 11:18 am

      Hi Song! Diet is going really well this week 🙂 Thanks for asking! The lunchbox is lovely, check it out in my OpenSky store!

      Welcome to GF Muse!

      ~Alyssa

  2. August 25, 2010 9:56 am

    I HATE days like that! Glad you survived. 😉

    I am gonna check out that lunch box for sure! So cool with all the little compartments! I don’t have to pack everyday, but that would come in handy for when I do.

    Hope you have a better day today 🙂

    • August 25, 2010 11:14 am

      Kim, isn’t it the cutest?? It’s in my OpenSky store 🙂 Check it out!

      ~Alyssa

  3. August 25, 2010 1:22 pm

    I love the name of your post 🙂

    That lunchbox is adorable! I will go check it out. And when I have a horrible day where everything goes wrong, I usually laugh. Then I cry, but then I start laughing again.

    I hope today is better for you!

    • August 25, 2010 3:06 pm

      Thanks, Holly! I have a feeling that with the eb and flow of life, today will work out for the better 🙂 Thanks for the sweet words!

      ~Alyssa

  4. August 25, 2010 2:54 pm

    Ohhh Alyssa you poor thing! 😦 You’ve been having the craziest week in the world already and now a totally over the top ridiculous day like this – GAH! All you can do is laugh and shrug, really. 🙂 Oy vey though.

    I do love that lunchbox! Wayyy cuter than my gross recycled plastic bags….

    • August 25, 2010 3:30 pm

      Thanks, Lauren! Hoping the s*** is hitting the fan all at once and things will slow down 🙂 Gotta laugh though, or else you’d cry! Lunch box is on OpenSky in my store, but out of stock right now 😦

      ~Alyssa

  5. August 25, 2010 8:18 pm

    Awww…sorry for your bad day!! That lunchbox does look pretty handy dandy! I’m going to have to check it out!

    • August 25, 2010 10:39 pm

      Thanks, Nicole! Appreciate the sweet words 🙂 The lunchbox is great! Welcome to GF Muse!

      ~Alyssa

  6. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    August 25, 2010 10:58 pm

    Ohhhh sorry for the bad day 😦 It seems like you haven’t been doing too well the past couple days 😦 Maybe a nice, relaxing stretch would help with a hot cup of tea! That makes me feel better.

"Musings" Welcome!

