Skip to content

One of Those Days…

August 11, 2010

I woke up this morning feeling…AWFUL!  My whole body hurt, my head, my stomach, my neck…but mostly my head 😦 I think that when your head hurts, it is the worst…it is one of those whole body affecting maladies.  Hubby wasn’t feeling so hot either…poor baby 😦

I went to work, but wasn’t much of use.  I did my important duties for the day and then told everyone I was going home.  I got home and slept for almost 3 hours!  When I woke up, I still felt awful, but somehow felt that eating would make me feel better.  Seeing as we have ZERO FRESH PRODUCE IN THE HOUSE (I hate not having fresh fruits and veggies), I decided that today was a day for comfort food 🙂

Lunch is served!

A grilled white cheddar cheese sammich on Great Harvest GF Rice Bread, with some of Emily’s Homemade Strawberry Jam on the side for dippage.

Some tortilla chippers (Costco brand are GF) and a smidge of some of Amy‘s GF/DF Mac n’ Cheez!  It was actually quite fantastic for being both GF/DF! Way to go Amy!

Ever have one of those days that you just need some good sleep and comforting food? What is your favorite comfort food?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 12:32 pm

    Carbs are the best when you feel crappy. My fave comfort food…..sweet potatoes topped peanut butter.

  2. August 11, 2010 1:20 pm

    I love grilled cheese with jelly on top — it tastes so good. What a great meal: mac and cheese and grilled cheese. It doesn’t get better than that!

  3. nikkionlunch permalink
    August 11, 2010 1:50 pm

    Grilled cheese and tomato soup is the best. I do like tortilla chips sometimes. It depends on how stinky I feel.

  4. August 11, 2010 3:14 pm

    Um yes, I had one of those days on Saturday! My comfort food that day was fro-yo, a PB & J, and falafel. Had it been slightly less sweltering I would’ve totally gone for soup (yep, tomato!) and toast. And probably a PB&J too 🙂

  5. August 11, 2010 7:40 pm

    Your comfort food looks great!! I just tried Annies GF mac the other day, and it did not disappoint! I hope you feel better. 😉

  6. August 12, 2010 1:18 am

    I hope you feel better!

  7. August 12, 2010 1:20 am

    Gotta just appreciate those comfort food day 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better!!!

  8. August 12, 2010 6:00 am

    Those definitely look like my version of comfort food. 😀 I love starchy things, too, like potatoes and lots o’ fruit and peanut butter when I need emotional nourishment in food form.

"Musings" Welcome!

