Skip to content

The Path Less Traveled…

August 7, 2010

Another AWESOME delivery on my front porch today!! Look what Santa sent me!! (okay, actually this was from Nature’s Path) 🙂

3 delicious boxes of cereal!! I am so excited to try these 🙂 I have to admit, I’ve never been a HUGE cereal person, but when I was
diagnosed with Celiac Disease, I was really saddened by the fact that I could no longer indulge in Honey Bunches of Oats 😦 That was one of my favorite cereals. Now I can indulge in Maple Nut Clusters and Vanilla Nut Clusters!! I am so excited!!

I think I will use this cereal mostly as a topper, but I might indulge and have some for breakfast tomorrow…bad girl!! 😉

So funny story…I guess I must be pretty tired. Why you ask? Well it could be because I got up at 4:40 this morning to get to the %:30 Body Pump Class?? It was awesome by the way! New release kicked my tookus! Lots of half lifts and those really burn!! The lunge portion was killer too 🙂

So anyways, why do I think I am tired?? Maybe because I got to work and decided I needed to go to the bathroom. I always wait until the last minute to go to the bathroom…why?? Not sure, but it didn’t bode well for my bladder when I was a child. So anyways, I run to the bathroom and sit down to do my thing. Upon the sitting part, I proceed to FALL INTO THE TOILET!!! Because the janitor didn’t put the seat down!! I didn’t make contact with the water…thank you baby Jesus! But really woke me up! Hey…at least I know that I was the first person to use that toilet since it was cleaned! (gotta look at the positives…ick!)

So, in other news…I’ve been starving ALL DAY TODAY! Yes, I’ve only been awake for 5 hours, but every 2 hours, I better be eating, or my tummy is screaming! I think it is because I’ve decreased my portion size a bit and my calorie intake. I’m trying to revamp my diet to burn a little more fat and get me leaned up!

A little snippet of one of my small meals: plain non-fat greek yog, handful of blueberries, and a heaped teaspoon of Naturally Nutty Cinnamon Vanilla SunButter 🙂 I am super happy with this SunButter! So tasty! Check out what my dessert was later…

So good!  I took two slices of Great Harvest GF Cinnamon Chip bread (crazy good!) and topped one slice with the SunButter and one with Dark Chocolate Dreams.  The SunButter was my fav!! It really matched the bread flavor perfectly 🙂

Speaking of that, Kat from Bubble Gum Gym Kat, just sent me my new diet plan! Thanks, Kat! For any of you that are interested, just check out Kat’s blog and shoot her an email. For a minimal charge, she reviews your body comp and gets you a diet plan to help you bulk up, lose weight, slim down, whatever you want! I’m looking forward to tracking my progress and taking on a challenge 🙂  I will be posting my progress pictures, measurements, and journaling how I’m doing with the diet.  Hubby is going to do it with me!  I’ll have to tailor the calories for him, but it should be pretty productive for both of us!

This afternoon, I met up with my trainees at the gym. I am coaching a remedial physical fitness class for individuals trying to lose weight and get in better shape. It is pretty depressing some times because lots of these people are soooooo bad off! I just try to stay encouraging and remind them that they have to WANT to change their lifestyle. We ran 3 miles and I did satellites around the group to keep them hustling while getting myself some adequate cardio.

This afternoon, I am leaving work early to pick up my sister! Can’t wait to see her!!

Has your appetite changed lately?? What do you think made it change??

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 12:36 pm

    Before I was diagnosed with Celiac, I LIVED on cereal!!! It was the one thing I never turned down! I have never seen those cereals where I live but I bet they will be yummy! I don’t usually buy gluten free cereal because if I have it in the house, that is ALL I want to eat-hehe 😉

    I also LOVE sunbutter and have never seen anything but plain around here. Your bread and sunbutter looks delish!

    How fun to have someone plan a specific diet for you! Sometimes, I think it helps to have someone tell me–eat this, don’t eat that! My appetite has changed in that I want JUNK!! Guess that will be remedied with the P90X plan–no junk allowed!

    • August 7, 2010 1:11 pm

      Kimberly, I’m hoping to sell naturally nutty through my opensky store, so hopefully you will have a few brands so try! Maybe I can get natures path to sell with me too 🙂

  2. August 7, 2010 12:46 pm

    My appetite changes when I have PMS-through the roof!!

  3. August 7, 2010 1:02 pm

    So glad you figured out how to autopost! 🙂

    Those cereal look delicious! I love cereal, but I can’t stop at one bowl, so I hardly ever buy it. It just doesn’t fill me up at all.

    I hope you like your new workout plan, I had no idea that Kat did that!.

    • August 7, 2010 1:13 pm

      Holly, doesn’t really fill me up either, but I sure love giving it a try every once and a while!

  4. August 7, 2010 6:09 pm

    My eating always seems to be changing…I crave different things all the time. I seem to through periods eating certain foods..who knows why, haha.

  5. August 7, 2010 6:10 pm

    Yay for cereal! 😀

    Oh dear, falling into the toilet is not the ideal way to start ones day. LOL! I’m glad you were able to catch yourself. I’ve done that before, too, on those late-night trips to the potty where I don’t turn the light on, and *somebody* didn’t put the seat back down? Fun. xD

    Mm, that bread makes me wish we had a Great Harvest out here.

    I hear you on the appetite. I’ve been a ravenous carb-beast these days, and my TTOM ended last week. 😛 In other words, I have no excuse.

  6. August 8, 2010 12:37 am

    Pretty awesome about the custom diet plan! I’ll be interested to see how you like it.
    My appetite has changed lately – I think around the same time I started incorporating strength training into my regular routine. It’s like it was just enough to bump up my metabolism or something because I now feel like I need to eat pretty frequently or I’ll start to get light-headed. As a result I’ve been amping up my protein quotient.

  7. August 9, 2010 1:34 pm

    Thanks girl!! and yes I love when my tummy is on fire..means you are burning it all up its a good sign for fat loss!!!

"Musings" Welcome!

