Skip to content

Snack Time!

July 28, 2010

Mid-afternoon and I got very hungry!!  Need me a snack before it is time for dinner!  Hmmm, what shall I have…oh, of course!

My delectable bowl of goodness 🙂  I threw in there a diced fresh peach, topped it with plain greek yogurt, a spoonful of almond butter, a dollop of peach jam (homemade by Emily of course!), and a sprinkle of my homemade granola…a little on the dark side 🙂

This really hit the spot 🙂  Won’t have to snack again until dinner!

What is your favorite snack??

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 6:40 pm

    I just toasted a GF Food for Life tortilla and cut it into triangles and dipped it into baba! yummmmy

    • July 28, 2010 7:28 pm

      Katie,

      I love their tortillas 🙂 My hubby and I ate about 6 corn tortillas last night warmed up…I love snacking on them all warm and soft!

      ~Alyssa

  2. Emily permalink
    July 28, 2010 6:54 pm

    Looks fabulous! I’m a granola bar girl myself, or just some almond butter and fruit /)

  3. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    July 28, 2010 7:04 pm

    Mm Mm Mm. My favorite snack is a big ol’ spoonful of peanut butter rolled in cacao nibs!!

    • July 28, 2010 9:06 pm

      Alex,

      I need to get me some of those cacao nibs! I’ve tasted them before and they are quite yummy 🙂

      ~Alyssa

  4. July 28, 2010 7:56 pm

    Oh, that presentation is beautiful! It seriously looks like a sundae. 😀

    My favorite snack is usually includes a spoonful of peanut butter, since peanut butter makes everything better.

    • July 28, 2010 9:07 pm

      Kaz,

      I love making pretty food 🙂 I feel like if it is pretty, it must be decent for me!

      ~Alyssa

  5. July 29, 2010 2:24 am

    Now that is what I call a snack 😉 Looks great!

  6. nikkionlunch permalink
    July 29, 2010 12:29 pm

    I LOVE Blue Diamond’s Wasabi-Soy almonds or just a simple banana w/ a bit of peanut butter for a snack.

    Your snack looks incredible! Things like that make me wish I had a personal kitchen in my office, as I can’t just go into the company kitchen and start cooking lol!

    • July 29, 2010 2:35 pm

      Nikki,

      I wish I had my own kitchen at work too!!! I have to “doll up” my food to make it look edible 🙂 But it sure tastes good!

      ~Alyssa

"Musings" Welcome!

