Skip to content

Vegan/GF Mixed Nut Butter Cookies!!

July 13, 2010

I forgot to include it, but these are also Dairy Free…YAY!!!!  Happy tummies for everyone 🙂

I borrowed this recipe from the completely inspiring Katie from Making Food and Other Stuff.  Thanks, Katie!

I tweaked the recipe a slight bit by adding both almond butter and brazil nut butter!  Check out the recipe:

Flourless Mixed Nut Butter Cookies (Makes about 2 dozen)

  • 1 T flaxseed soaked in 2 T warm water until gooey
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp almond butter
  • 2 tbsp brazil nut butter (substitute whichever nut butter you would like)
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Mix everything together by hand. The dough may be a little crumbly, but don’t worry, they’ll taste great. Form into balls and put on greased cookie sheet. Make those cool cross hatches with a fork, and bake for 10-12 min at 350. I sprinkled sugar on top when they were done because I am fancy, and I like fancy cookies.

I mean who doesn’t like peanut butter cookies???  It’s not you…or is it!?! 🙂

Don’t forget to enter into the FSTG Giveaway!!  Entries accepted until Friday!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 2:44 am

    Now be careful. If you are anything like me, those cookies won’t last long in your house! Did you try the dough raw? I am thinking of mixing up a batch and just not cooking them. 😀

    Nice touch with the other nut butters!

    • July 13, 2010 3:20 pm

      Katie,

      I most definitely did eat the dough raw!! That was super dangerous! The cookies are about half gone…glad I made them so small!!

      ~Alyssa

  2. carascravings permalink
    July 13, 2010 1:13 pm

    I am so impressed with these cookies…they definitely look like a real PB cookie, well they are…but you know what I mean!
    Were you happy with how they turned out?

    • July 13, 2010 3:21 pm

      Cara,

      I was very happy with how they turned out! They were a little crumbly, so you might have to tweak the recipe a bit, but I put mine in the refrigerator and am loving them 🙂 Might have to bring them to work if I can’t control myself tonight!

      ~Alyssa

  3. July 13, 2010 1:53 pm

    These cookies look great! I love how simple they are.

    • July 13, 2010 3:22 pm

      Brandi,

      Super simple and super addictive! If you are a nut butter fanatic, you would love them 🙂 I dare you to make them with White Chocolate Wonderful!! That would be a living sin!

      ~Alyssa

  4. July 13, 2010 4:27 pm

    Wow this look awesome Alyssa! Thanks for posting and when I make them I’ll let you know how they turn out!

  5. July 13, 2010 5:05 pm

    Katie,

    Thanks! I’m not the original creator, but I’ll take the credit for the ones I made 🙂 Don’t forget to eat the raw dough as well! It is addicitive!

    ~Alyssa

"Musings" Welcome!

