Skip to content

Coquette Creperie…si dans l’amour!

July 4, 2010

So after Hubby and I beat the Incline’s gluteus maximus (no seriously, we finished in 42 minutes!), he promised he would take me to Coquette Creperie for a GLUTEN FREE EXPERIENCE! Check this out!!

WOOOOHOOOO!!!! :-)))))

This place was AMAZING! Not only do they have GF crepes, but also GF sandwiches, quiches, and CHEESECAKE!!!  I think I may have found my GF heaven 🙂

Hubby and I were muy sweaty, but quite ready for a delish dish.  We started with the Goat Cheese, Pecan and Anjou Pear Stuffed Mushrooms…oh goodness

Next, Hubby ordered their Indian Crepe (I was so jealous that he spotted it first, because I totally wanted it!), and I ordered the Argentinean, complete with chimichurri sauce!

The Indian Crepe was filled with veggies and Indian curry sauce, topped with toasted coconut, and accompanied by guess what….TRUFFLE POTATOES!!  Not once have I been able to find Truffle infused anything in CO except for in fancy restaurants. What a treat!

The Argentinean Crepe was filled with basmati rice, veggies, grilled chicken, green olives, and topped with chimichurri accompanied with fresh fruit!  So delish 🙂

What an amazing day!!

Can’t wait to hike it again 🙂  What did you all do this lovely Saturday!?!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom Mindy permalink
    July 4, 2010 11:19 am

    YUMMY looking food and what a cute couple :)….sounds like a wonderful Saturday!

    • July 4, 2010 2:48 pm

      Thanks Mom Mindy 🙂 It was a great day and wonderful weather! Today is looking less than wonderful outside 😦

      Love you!
      Alyssa

  2. July 4, 2010 11:58 pm

    I really want to try this place soon! I studied French as well as Biology in college so it would be fun. 🙂
    Katie

    • July 5, 2010 3:26 am

      Katie,

      You will not be disappointed 🙂 I want to hear your thoughts after you give it a try!! I’m hoping to try a quiche next time I go 🙂

      ~Alyssa

  3. July 12, 2010 3:02 am

    The Incline – is it weird that I miss it? 😉

    Yes, will definitely be hitting up this restaurant next time we’re in Manitou! Sounds amazing. 🙂

"Musings" Welcome!

